TenQ · Equity ReportCharts view ⇢  Fact sheet  2026-06-30

RobinhoodHOOD

$109.8B market cap · share count from market data

Classified by the SEC under security brokers, dealers and flotation companies.

$122.11-19.9% from 52-week high · delayed close as of 2026-09-04 · not investment advice
+20.6% vs S&P 500 (SPY) +20.3% over twelve months
$58.18$83.49$108.81$134.13$159.44Sep '25Nov '25Jan '26Apr '26Jun '26Sep '26
The verdict

Robinhood in 25 checks

Robinhood at a glance: how it scores on value, growth, quality, health, shareholder returns and trend. The fuller the shape, the stronger the company. Behind each axis are six pass-or-fail checks from its filings, spelled out in the chapters below. Point at an axis to see them.

VALUEGROWTHQUALITYHEALTHRETURNSTREND

The business itself is the question here - 13 of 25 checks passed.

Advertisement
I

Value

not scored

What you pay today for what the business produces, measured against HOOD's own history and its peers, never a universal rule.

Not enough data to score this fairly - the checks below show exactly what's missing.

Why there's no score: EBITDA at or below zero, or unavailable; no multiple history; no positive 3-year earnings growth to compare against.
54.1xno history
22.3xown 5-year median 7x
0.2%cash earned per $ of price
-whole-business multiple
Free cash flow yield

What cash return does the business throw off per dollar of market value?

0.2%FCF yield today

-10%0.0%10%2021202220232024202520265-year median -0.8%FCF yield 0.2%

2026 = at the latest close (2026-09-04), over the trailing twelve months; earlier years are annual averages

At 0.2%, the business is throwing off more cash per dollar of market value than its own 5-year median of -0.8% - the cheaper end of its history.

What does “Value” actually mean?

Value asks what you pay for each dollar of earnings, sales or cash the business produces. A high multiple isn't automatically bad - fast growers earn theirs - but a price far above the company's own history means the market expects a lot to go right. We compare each multiple to the company's own past and to its sector, never to a universal rule.

How we scored it · 1 of 3 checks passed
Cheaper than its own history (earnings)no multiple history
Earnings yield beats a long bond (4%)1.8% vs 4.0%
Better cash yield than its own history0.2% vs -0.8%
Free cash flow yield above 3%0.2% vs 3.0%
Cheap on enterprise valueEBITDA at or below zero, or unavailable
Price isn't outrunning growthno positive 3-year earnings growth to compare against
II

Growth

●●●●4/5

What the company has actually reported - is it selling more, and is more of it becoming profit?

Growing, but with caveats - revenue +38.3% over the last year.

+38.3%vs the year before
+48.8%compound annual
+15.9%net income growth
-compound annual
Revenue history

Revenue: is the business selling more than it used to?

0.00$2.0B$4.0B20192020202120222023202420252026$4.9B

◌ 2026 = trailing twelve months to the latest filed quarter, not a full fiscal year

Revenue reached $4.5B in 2025, compounding +49% a year since 2022 though the pace has cooled. The trailing twelve months are already running at $4.9B, ahead of the last full year.

Profit history

Net income: how much of that revenue becomes profit?

$-2.5B0.0020192020202120222023202420252026$2.1B

◌ 2026 = trailing twelve months to the latest filed quarter, not a full fiscal year

Net income was $1.9B in 2025, against $1.4B the year before. Trailing twelve-month profit stands at $2.1B.

Growth rate

How fast is it growing, year by year?

+52%revenue growth, FY 2025

0.0%200%202020212022202320242025Revenue growth 52%

Shown separately because they would flatten the axis: 2021 earnings -52771% - rebounds off a collapsed prior year.

In 2025 revenue grew +52% while earnings moved +33% - when the earnings line runs above revenue, each new dollar of sales is arriving more profitably.

Per-share growth

Revenue per share: is your slice growing as fast as the company?

$4.87revenue per share, FY 2025

0.005.00201920202021202220232024202520265.370.26

2026 = trailing twelve months to the latest filed quarter (2026-06-30), not a full fiscal year

Revenue per share reached $4.87 in 2025, compounding +47% a year against +49% for HOOD as a whole. Dilution absorbed about 2.2 points of that growth. Free cash flow per share stands at $1.78.

What does “Growth” actually mean?

Growth here is what the company has actually reported to the SEC - not a forecast. We look at the last year, the three-year pace, whether growth is speeding up or slowing down, and whether it's been consistent rather than one lucky year. Hatched bars are fourth quarters we derived from annual filings (companies file a full-year 10-K rather than a Q4 report).

How we scored it · 4 of 5 checks passed
Outgrew its sector last year38.3% vs 22.7% (sector 70th pct, n=73)
Sustained growth beats its sector (3 years)48.8% vs 10.2% (sector 70th pct, n=68)
Profits grew last year15.9% vs 0.0%
Profit growth beats its peersearnings at or below zero at either end
Growth is speeding up, not slowing1y 38.3% vs 3y 48.8%
Grew per share, not just in total215.0% vs 0.0%
III

Quality

not scored

Whether the growth makes real money - margins, returns on capital, and whether profits turn into cash.

Not enough data to score this fairly - the checks below show exactly what's missing.

Why there's no score: gross profit not tagged in its filings; operating income or capital employed unavailable; operating margin not reported.
-kept after direct costs
-kept after running costs
21.7%profit on shareholders' money
-against a 10% cost of capital
12%operating cash ÷ net income
Margins

Margins: of every $1 of sales, how much survives each cost layer?

-200%-100%0.0%2019202020212022202320242025Net margin 42%

Net margin stands at 42% in 2025. HOOD doesn't break out gross or operating margin in its filings, so net is the only layer the data supports.

Earnings quality

Earnings quality: do the reported profits turn into real cash?

$-2.5B0.0020192020202120222023202420252026$245M$2.1B

2026 = trailing twelve months to the latest filed quarter (2026-06-30), not a full fiscal year

Only 12% of reported profit becomes operating cash. Accounting profit is running ahead of cash collection, which is worth watching in the receivables and inventory lines.

Returns on capital

What does it earn on the money it uses?

0.0%100%2019202020212022202320242025202622%3.7%

2026 = trailing twelve months to the latest filed quarter (2026-06-30), not a full fiscal year

ROE of 21% on shareholders' capital (ROCE isn't meaningful for this business model).

Cash conversion

How much of every sales dollar ends up as free cash?

0.0%200%400%2019451%20202021202220232024202520264.9%

◌ 2026 = trailing twelve months to the latest filed quarter, not a full fiscal year

37 cents of every sales dollar became free cash in 2025, up 101 points since 2022.

Spending intensity

What does staying competitive cost, per dollar of sales?

0.0%50%201920202021202220232024202520260.1%7.2%7.1%

2026 = trailing twelve months to the latest filed quarter (2026-06-30), not a full fiscal year

The biggest claim on each sales dollar is research and development, at 8% of revenue (stock compensation 7%, capital spending 2%). That share has fallen since 2022, so the cost of competing is easing.

What does “Quality” actually mean?

Quality asks whether the growth makes real money. Margins show how much of each sale survives costs; return on equity shows what shareholders earn on their capital; and the profit-to-cash comparison catches companies whose accounting profits never turn into actual cash.

How we scored it · 1 of 3 checks passed
Better gross margins than peersgross profit not tagged in its filings
Runs leaner than peers (operating margin)operating margin not reported
Actually profitableTTM net income $2.1B
Earns well on shareholders' money21.7% vs 23.2% (sector 70th pct, n=77)
Earns a real return on the capital it employsoperating income or capital employed unavailable
Profits are cash, not accounting0.12 vs 0.80
IV

Health

●●●1/4

The balance sheet stress test: could HOOD survive a bad year?

The balance sheet carries real risk - read the checks before anything else.

-debt unreported
1.2xnear-term bills coverage
-earnings ÷ interest bill
$5.4Bcash plus short-term investments
Debt & cash

Could it handle its debt if things went wrong?

0.00$2.5B$5.0B201820192020202120222023202420252026Cash & investments $5.4B

Debt isn't clearly tagged in HOOD's filings, so treat the balance sheet with extra care rather than assuming zero.

Shareholders' equity

Is the company's own capital growing or shrinking?

0.00$5.0B$10.0B201820192020202120222023202420252026$9.5B

The company's own capital grew from $6.7B in 2023 to $9.5B (+42%). The business is building book value rather than consuming it.

What does “Health” actually mean?

Health asks one question: can the business survive a bad year? We check whether near-term bills are covered, whether debt is modest and shrinking, whether earnings comfortably pay the interest, and - for loss-makers - how many years of cash are left at the current burn rate.

How we scored it · 1 of 4 checks passed
Comfortable near-term liquidity1.22 vs 1.50
Debt isn't dominatingdebt unreported - cannot verify
Debt trending the right wayliabilities are 83.1% of assets vs 63.1% five years ago
Earnings cover the interestoperating income or interest expense unavailable
Converts sales to cash better than its sector5.0% vs 35.3% (sector 70th pct, n=76)
Self-fundingTTM free cash flow $241M
V

Shareholder returns

●●●1/4

How much cash actually flows back to owners - dividends, buybacks, whether the share count truly falls, and whether what is handed back is affordable.

What comes back to owners is thin or stretched - read the checks before counting on it.

$871Mdividends plus buybacks
-last fiscal year
$653Mlast fiscal year
$305Mdilutes the buybacks
+314.5%since 2019 (as reported)
Capital returned vs stock comp

How much goes back to shareholders - and how much leaks out as stock compensation?

0.00$1.0B20212022202320242025

$653M returned last year against $305M of stock issued to employees - the returns outweigh the dilution 2.1-to-1.

Dilution rate (split-adjusted)

How fast is your ownership being diluted - or concentrated?

0.0%50%100%20202021101%20222023202420251.4%

1.4% more shares last year - your stake was diluted by that much.

Dilution against what it bought

HOOD has issued or retired shares - did shareholders end up better off?

02004002019202020212022202320242025414389

Both lines start at 100 in 2019, so the gap between them is what each share gained or lost. Share counts are split-adjusted.

HOOD's share count rose +314% from 2019 to 2025 while revenue per share grew +289%. Holders are further ahead than before, though the gain per share is smaller than the growth in the business.

Why compare buybacks with stock compensation?

A company can trumpet billions in buybacks while quietly issuing nearly as much stock to employees. What matters to you is the net effect: is the share count actually falling? If not, the 'return' is mostly recycling.

How we scored it · 1 of 4 checks passed
Share count isn't climbingshares up 4.6% over 3 years
Buybacks outpace the stock issued to staff$871M bought back vs $351M of stock compensation
What it hands back fits inside its cash flow361.4% vs 100.0%
Meaningful yield to owners (dividends and buybacks)$871M returned, 0.8% of market value
Reliable payer, never cutno dividend in the last three years
Dividend growing ahead of inflationno dividend in the last three years
VI

Trend analysis

●●●●●5/6

What the market is doing about all of the above. This is price behaviour, not a fact about the business - read it as the market's current opinion, scored on six checks like every other chapter. The market is the S&P 500, measured by the SPY ETF with dividends included, over 3 months (63 trading sessions) and 12 months (252).

The market agrees: the stock is in a healthy uptrend on every horizon.

+28.4%the long-term trend line
+48.1%S&P 500 (SPY): +4.7%
+18.7%S&P 500 (SPY): +20.0%
-19.9%drawdown from peak
Trend

How is HOOD's trend actually behaving right now?

Price chart loads as you scroll…

Chart by TradingView

HOOD is in a clear uptrend. The price is above the band where recent trading settled, and that band is still rising underneath it, so the floor keeps moving up. It crossed only 3 sessions ago, so treat it as unsettled. The last two weeks are running ahead of the last month and the price is above where it stood a month ago, so the shorter-term readings back the trend up. The band drawn for the coming weeks turns upward partway through, so the support beneath the price should firm up from there.

How the trend above is worked out

The trend read comes from the daily Ichimoku picture, a standard trend indicator, translated out of its jargon. It builds a band from the midpoints of the last 9, 26 and 52 sessions' highs and lows - in effect, the range where recent trading has settled - and draws that band 26 sessions into the future. Price above the band is an uptrend, below it a downtrend, inside it no trend. Because the band is drawn forward, the support for the next few weeks is already fixed and a change of its direction can be seen coming. We also compare the last two weeks against the last month, and today's price against where it stood a month ago. None of this says anything about the business; it describes the price only, and it is not advice. Where a check says 'the S&P 500', the comparison is with the SPY ETF including dividends, on the same adjusted basis as the stock's own price: short means 3 months, 63 trading sessions; long means 12 months, 252.

How we scored it · 5 of 6 checks passed
In an uptrend122.11 vs 95.10
Trend structure is healthy102.45 vs 95.10
Rising over 3 months48.1% vs 0.0%
Beating the S&P 500 over 3 months48.1% vs 4.7%
Beating the S&P 500 over 12 months18.7% vs 20.0%
Not in a deep hole-19.9% from its 52-week high
VII

Insider activity

informational

What the people running the company do with their own shares - reported to the SEC within two days, classified so pay-plumbing doesn't masquerade as conviction.

$0.00their own money
$13Moften pre-scheduled
51of the last filings
9grants · exercises · tax
Open-market flow

Are the people running it buying or selling with their own money?

$100M$50M0.00Aug '25Jul '26Aug '26Sep '26

No open-market buying, and $13M of selling across 4 months. Selling alone is a weak signal - much of it is pre-scheduled - but the absence of buying tells you no insider saw the price as a bargain.

The record

Who did what, exactly?

DateInsiderRoleTypeSharesValue
2026-09-03Steven M. QuirkChief Brokerage OfficerSELL2,397$271,454
2026-09-03Steven M. QuirkChief Brokerage OfficerSELL200$23,256
2026-09-03Steven M. QuirkChief Brokerage OfficerSELL300$35,358
2026-09-03Steven M. QuirkChief Brokerage OfficerSELL13,208$2M
2026-09-03Steven M. QuirkChief Brokerage OfficerSELL400$48,253
2026-09-03Steven M. QuirkChief Brokerage OfficerSELL800$97,358
2026-09-03Steven M. QuirkChief Brokerage OfficerSELL3,599$442,552
2026-09-03Steven M. QuirkChief Brokerage OfficerSELL2,700$334,483
2026-09-03Steven M. QuirkChief Brokerage OfficerSELL812$101,160
2026-09-03Daniel Martin Jr GallagherChief Legal OfficerSELL100$11,345
Why do the transaction types matter so much?

Most insider filings are not trades: stock grants, option exercises and tax withholding are how executives get paid, and gifts are estate planning. The signal lives in open-market transactions - a buy means an insider chose to spend their own cash on the stock. Sells are murkier: many are pre-scheduled 10b5-1 plans set months in advance. That's why the chart counts only open-market activity, and the table labels every row.

§

Recent filings

  • 10-Q Quarterly report
  • 8-K Material event
  • 8-K Material event
  • 8-K Material event
  • 8-K Material event
  • 8-K Material event
  • 8-K Material event
  • 10-Q Quarterly report
The TenQ weekly brief is coming.One email a week: the charts that mattered, nothing else.