TenQ · Equity ReportCharts view ⇢  Fact sheet  Updated 2026-09-04

OkloOKLO

$7.7B market cap

Developing small nuclear reactors to sell power to data centres and industry, pre-revenue.

$41.27-76.3% from 52-week high · delayed close as of 2026-09-04 · not investment advice
-40.9% vs S&P 500 (SPY) +20.3% over twelve months
$25.86$65.67$105.49$145.31$185.12Sep '25Nov '25Jan '26Apr '26Jun '26Sep '26
The verdict

Oklo in 36 checks

Oklo at a glance: how it scores on value, growth, quality, health, shareholder returns and trend. The fuller the shape, the stronger the company. Behind each axis are six pass-or-fail checks from its filings, spelled out in the chapters below. Point at an axis to see them.

VALUEGROWTHQUALITYHEALTHRETURNSTREND

The business itself is the question here - 6 of 36 checks passed.

Advertisement
I

Value

●●●●●●0/6

What you pay today for what the business produces, measured against OKLO's own history and its peers, never a universal rule.

Expensive against its own history and its sector (judged on sales - not yet profitable) - you're paying up for what you get.

-no history
-no history
-3.6%cash earned per $ of price
-whole-business multiple
What does “Value” actually mean?

Value asks what you pay for each dollar of earnings, sales or cash the business produces. A high multiple isn't automatically bad - fast growers earn theirs - but a price far above the company's own history means the market expects a lot to go right. We compare each multiple to the company's own past and to its sector, never to a universal rule.

How we scored it · 0 of 6 checks passed
Cheaper than its own history (sales - not yet profitable)under 3 years of history
Cheaper than its peers (sales)ps not reported
Cheap on enterprise value vs salesenterprise value unavailable
Free cash flow yield above 3%FCF yield -3.6%
Cheap on enterprise valueno EBITDA to value: $-217M over the last twelve months
Price isn't outrunning growthno positive three-year earnings growth behind the price
II

Growth

●●●●●●0/6

What the company has actually reported - is it selling more, and is more of it becoming profit?

Growth is weak or inconsistent - the trend, not the story, is the problem.

-vs the year before
-compound annual
-net income growth
-compound annual
Revenue history

Revenue: is the business selling more than it used to?

Not enough history to chart.

No revenue history has been filed for OKLO yet.

Profit history

Net income: how much of that revenue becomes profit?

$-100M0.0020212022$4M2023202420252026$-153M

◌ 2026 = trailing twelve months to the latest filed quarter, not a full fiscal year

The company lost $106M in 2025, more than the $74M it lost the year before. The losses are widening - check the Health chapter for how long the cash lasts.

What does “Growth” actually mean?

Growth here is what the company has actually reported to the SEC - not a forecast. We look at the last year, the three-year pace, whether growth is speeding up or slowing down, and whether it's been consistent rather than one lucky year. Hatched bars are fourth quarters we derived from annual filings (companies file a full-year 10-K rather than a Q4 report).

How we scored it · 0 of 6 checks passed
Outgrew its sector last yearunder 8 quarters of history
Sustained growth beats its sector (3 years)under 3 years of history
Profits grew last yearloss-making: TTM net income $-153M
Profit growth beats its peersloss-making: TTM net income $-153M
Growth is speeding up, not slowingunder 3 years of history
Grew per share, not just in totalunder 3 years of per-share history
III

Quality

●●●●●●0/6

Whether the growth makes real money - margins, returns on capital, and whether profits turn into cash.

Profitability is thin or negative - the growth isn't turning into money yet.

-kept after direct costs
-kept after running costs
-4.7%profit on shareholders' money
-6.6%against a 10% cost of capital
-operating cash ÷ net income
Earnings quality

Earnings quality: do the reported profits turn into real cash?

$-100M0.00202120222023202420252026$-117M$-153M

2026 = trailing twelve months to the latest filed quarter (2026-06-30), not a full fiscal year

The company generated $-82M of operating cash in 2025. With no profit to compare against, cash generation is the number that matters here.

Returns on capital

What does it earn on the money it uses?

-200%0.0%202120222023202420252026-4.7%-4.5%-9.3%

2026 = trailing twelve months to the latest filed quarter (2026-06-30), not a full fiscal year

ROE of -7% on shareholders' capital (ROCE isn't meaningful for this business model).

Return on capital employed

Does OKLO earn more on its capital than that capital costs?

-100%0.0%2021202220232024202510% cost-of-capital lineReturn on capital -9.3%

OKLO's return on capital is negative at -9.3% in 2025. The capital in the business is not yet earning anything back.

What does “Quality” actually mean?

Quality asks whether the growth makes real money. Margins show how much of each sale survives costs; return on equity shows what shareholders earn on their capital; and the profit-to-cash comparison catches companies whose accounting profits never turn into actual cash.

How we scored it · 0 of 6 checks passed
Better gross margins than peersgross profit not tagged in its filings
Runs leaner than peers (operating margin)operating margin not reported
Actually profitableTTM net income $-153M
Earns well on shareholders' money-4.7% vs 10.2% (sector 70th pct, n=99)
Earns a real return on the capital it employs-6.6% vs 10.0%
Generates cash despite the lossTTM operating cash flow $-117M on a net loss of $153M
IV

Health

●●●●●●4/6

The balance sheet stress test: could OKLO survive a bad year?

Financially sound overall, with one or two things worth watching.

0.00xborrowed vs owned
48.5xnear-term bills coverage
-earnings ÷ interest bill
$1.8Bcash plus short-term investments
Debt & cash

Could it handle its debt if things went wrong?

0.00$1.0B2020202120222023202420252026700000$1.6B

The company holds $1.8B in cash against $700,000 of debt - a net-cash balance sheet, which means a bad year is an inconvenience rather than a threat.

Shareholders' equity

Is the company's own capital growing or shrinking?

0.00$2.0B2020202120222023202420252026$3.3B

The company's own capital grew from $-34M in 2023 to $3.3B. The business is building book value rather than consuming it.

What does “Health” actually mean?

Health asks one question: can the business survive a bad year? We check whether near-term bills are covered, whether debt is modest and shrinking, whether earnings comfortably pay the interest, and - for loss-makers - how many years of cash are left at the current burn rate.

How we scored it · 4 of 6 checks passed
Comfortable near-term liquidity48.46 vs 1.50
Debt isn't dominating0.00 vs 1.00
Debt trending the right wayliabilities are 2.5% of assets vs 3.5% five years ago
Earnings cover the interestoperating income or interest expense unavailable
Converts sales to cash better than its sectorcash-flow statement unavailable
Self-funding6.43 years of cash at current burn
V

Shareholder returns

●●●●●●2/6

How much cash actually flows back to owners - dividends, buybacks, whether the share count truly falls, and whether what is handed back is affordable.

What comes back to owners is thin or stretched - read the checks before counting on it.

$216Mdividends plus buybacks
-last fiscal year
$216Mlast fiscal year
$42Mdilutes the buybacks
+112.4%since 2023 (as reported)
Capital returned vs stock comp

How much goes back to shareholders - and how much leaks out as stock compensation?

Buybacks$216M · 100%Stock comp777000 · 0%2023 - the only period filed so far

$216M returned last year against $42M of stock issued to employees - the returns outweigh the dilution 5.2-to-1.

Why compare buybacks with stock compensation?

A company can trumpet billions in buybacks while quietly issuing nearly as much stock to employees. What matters to you is the net effect: is the share count actually falling? If not, the 'return' is mostly recycling.

How we scored it · 2 of 6 checks passed
Share count isn't climbingunder 3 years of share counts
Buybacks outpace the stock issued to staff$216M bought back vs $58M of stock compensation
What it hands back fits inside its cash flowfree cash flow unavailable or negative
Meaningful yield to owners (dividends and buybacks)$216M returned, 2.8% of market value
Buybacks are sustained, not one-off$216M bought back in the last twelve months, 0.00 the year before; no dividend
Buybacks growing$216M vs 0.00 the year before; no dividend
VI

Trend analysis

●●●●●●0/6

What the market is doing about all of the above. This is price behaviour, not a fact about the business - read it as the market's current opinion, scored on six checks like every other chapter. The market is the S&P 500, measured by the SPY ETF with dividends included, over 3 months (63 trading sessions) and 12 months (252).

The market is voting against it right now - a falling trend on most measures.

-36.4%the long-term trend line
-29.0%S&P 500 (SPY): +4.7%
-40.7%S&P 500 (SPY): +20.0%
-76.3%drawdown from peak
Trend

How is OKLO's trend actually behaving right now?

Price chart loads as you scroll…

Chart by TradingView

OKLO is in a downtrend. The price is below the band where recent trading settled and that band is still falling, so nothing in the picture has turned yet. It has held that side of the band for 64 sessions, so this is well established. The last two weeks have rolled over, though the price is still above where it stood a month ago, so the fall is recent rather than long-running.

How the trend above is worked out

The trend read comes from the daily Ichimoku picture, a standard trend indicator, translated out of its jargon. It builds a band from the midpoints of the last 9, 26 and 52 sessions' highs and lows - in effect, the range where recent trading has settled - and draws that band 26 sessions into the future. Price above the band is an uptrend, below it a downtrend, inside it no trend. Because the band is drawn forward, the support for the next few weeks is already fixed and a change of its direction can be seen coming. We also compare the last two weeks against the last month, and today's price against where it stood a month ago. None of this says anything about the business; it describes the price only, and it is not advice. Where a check says 'the S&P 500', the comparison is with the SPY ETF including dividends, on the same adjusted basis as the stock's own price: short means 3 months, 63 trading sessions; long means 12 months, 252.

How we scored it · 0 of 6 checks passed
Trading above its cloud0.00 vs 0.50
Long-term trend structure is healthy44.07 vs 64.85
Rising over 3 months-29.0% vs 0.0%
Beating the S&P 500 over 3 months-29.0% vs 4.7%
Beating the S&P 500 over 12 months-40.7% vs 20.0%
Not in a deep hole-76.3% from its 52-week high
VII

Insider activity

informational

What the people running the company do with their own shares - reported to the SEC within two days, classified so pay-plumbing doesn't masquerade as conviction.

$0.00their own money
$55Moften pre-scheduled
44of the last filings
16grants · exercises · tax
Open-market flow

Are the people running it buying or selling with their own money?

$20M0.00Apr '26May '26Jun '26Jul '26Aug '26Sep '26

No open-market buying, and $55M of selling across 6 months. Selling alone is a weak signal - much of it is pre-scheduled - but the absence of buying tells you no insider saw the price as a bargain.

The record

Who did what, exactly?

DateInsiderRoleTypeSharesValue
2026-09-02Richard Craig BealmearChief Financial Officerexercise5,666$18,018
2026-09-01Richard Craig BealmearChief Financial Officerexercise16,430$52,247
2026-09-01Richard Craig BealmearChief Financial OfficerSELL16,430$636,827
2026-09-01Alexandra RennerChief Product OfficerSELL1,930$74,112
2026-09-01Caroline CochranCo-Founder, COOSELL40,000$2M
2026-09-01Caroline CochranCo-Founder, COOSELL19,800$769,824
2026-09-01Caroline CochranCo-Founder, COOSELL200$7,830
2026-09-01Caroline CochranCo-Founder, COOSELL40,000$2M
2026-09-01Caroline CochranCo-Founder, COOSELL20,000$771,200
2026-09-01Jacob DewitteCo-Founder, CEOSELL40,000$2M
Why do the transaction types matter so much?

Most insider filings are not trades: stock grants, option exercises and tax withholding are how executives get paid, and gifts are estate planning. The signal lives in open-market transactions - a buy means an insider chose to spend their own cash on the stock. Sells are murkier: many are pre-scheduled 10b5-1 plans set months in advance. That's why the chart counts only open-market activity, and the table labels every row.

§

Recent filings

  • 10-Q Quarterly report
  • 8-K Material event
  • 8-K Material event
  • 8-K Material event
  • 10-Q Quarterly report
  • DEF 14A Proxy statement
  • 8-K Material event
  • 10-K Annual report
A short weekly note on what changed in the numbers, coming soon.One email a week: the charts that mattered, nothing else.